One and one eleven

Fast forward to November of 2022, I haven’t wrote for about 2 years and I regret that. You are just passed your fourth birthday and Japveer is few months away from his third. This is the best time of our lives with two of you to play with, our small versions. It’s a treat to have the opportunity to raise you and spend time with you.

My most favorite moment with you two is when we play wrestle. It happens a few times in a day. When I’m sitting on the bed or on the sofa trying to work or read, you two doesn’t let go of the opportunity to jump on me. Japveer tries to punch with his small hands and fakes a fight. His ferocious punches which makes me burst into a laugh actually feel like cotton pelting. Japman, you imagine your self as the Hulk and try to squash me by hurtling yourself at me. From my side, I act like two savages are mauling me and I’m about to die. I cannot not describe the happiness I feel at these moments. In this life, I cannot ask for more.

On the other hand, there are times when you really pushes us to give you a slap on the face. Sometimes you act lie a very stubborn kid which is happening more and more. Your demands include a candy or a toy. Last night when we were at the restaurant your started acting frantically after spotting a toy shop nearby. We were too embarrassed to fight with you so we succumbed and you ended up with a shitty toy because everything available at the shop was shitty.

On certain occasions, Japveer seems to be less adjustable than you. You sometimes manipulates a situation to make him follow you. Like telling him a toy that you want to play with is bad. Sometimes, you both get stuck on small demands like ‘only mommy will do something’ and ‘only daddy will do something’. Nevertheless, time spend with you and Japveer is the best time of our lives.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.